Spirit Photography

Spirit Photography-

I captured this image yesterday while practicing shooting dewdrops with my new Macro Lens. I didn’t see the face in the drop until I uploaded the photos to my computer.  The image has not been altered other than basic sharpening and clarity adjustments I do on all my photos.

I’m not sure what the image is. I do know that is it not my reflection and no other people were with me. Maybe the mind is playing tricks on us and creating a familiar image to make sense of the reflection. This is called pareidolia and is the brain’s way of making sense of what we see.

While pareidolia cannot be ruled out, I think the possibility exists that sometimes images of ghosts and spirits are real and that pareidolia is the skeptic’s way of pooh poohing anything without a scientific explanation.

So, I ask you. What do you think? Did I capture an otherworldly image in this photo, or is my brain just trying to make sense of a reflection in the water drop?


					
Hey! What do you have to say, today?

