Is something trying to get my attention?

 

Apples on treeThere have been a couple of slightly unusual events in our home recently. Nothing earth-shattering, just enough to make you scratch your head and wonder. The first occurred when I was sleeping. I hadn’t been feeling well and laid down to read and dozed off. I awoke to ‘someone’ repeatedly saying what sounded like “Pan Chu” into my ear. I have no idea if “Pan Chu” is significant in anyway. It doesn’t mean anything to me.

The second occurred when I walked into the dining room near the tree. One of the red apples suddenly came tumbling down and rolled across the floor for no reason. I assumed the hook worked its way free of the branch and didn’t think much of it – until last night while hubby and I were watching TV and we suddenly heard what sounded like something hitting one of the apples before it came tumbling off the tree.

The cat was in the other room, the dog was sleeping and we were both a good 20 feet from the tree. I don’t know what made the apple fall, and I wouldn’t have given it much thought if it weren’t for the distinctive sound that someone or something hit the apple before it fell from the tree.

Is someone or something trying to get our attention? I really don’t know, but it does seem a little odd. For now, I’ll assume they were normal occurrences, but I will keep my eyes and ears open for anything out of the ordinary.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

