Maine ghost stories: The mysterious disappearing woman

Maine ghost stories: The mysterious disappearing woman 

Back in the good old days, when I was a kid, we learned to entertain ourselves during cold winter nights. But, when a winter storm raged and the power lines went down – which happened quite frequently in those days – my mother quite often took on the role of entertainer. It was then that I learned the stories of my ancestors, which never failed to captivate me. Invariably, those stories turned to tales of the paranormal as my mother relayed ghostly encounters experienced by family and friends. Read the whole story.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

