Haunted Spalding Inn up for sale, says Grant Wilson and Jason Hawes

Spalding Inn

Grant and Jason selling the Spalding Inn.

What an interesting turn of events lately. First, I notice increased interest in Grant Wilson articles and surmise that it might be due to the fact that he is hosting a paranormal night at the Spalding Inn. Then I discover today’s announcement that Grant and Jason are putting the Spalding Inn up for sale.

I don’t know about you, but I’m really beginning to wonder if something else isn’t going on. I mean, really, first Grant leaves “Ghost Hunters after 7 1/2 seasons – then he and Jason sell their joint property.

I know. I know. Grant Wilson has already explained all that. He’s explained that the rumors his marriage was on the rocks were totally unfounded – and to be honest, I bought that explanation. The story about his wedding ring made total sense – especially to someone who suffers from “metal’ allergies herself. He explained all his reasons for leaving Ghost Hunters – from lack of sleep to wanting to spend more time with his family and pursuing his new business venture Rather Dashing Games. It all made perfect sense.

But, it has always bothered me that Jason Hawes took the whole things so lightly. I told myself it was because they were “real friends” and Jason wanted what was best for Grant. It’s what I want to believe, because it’s what Grant deserves and because I want to believe that Jason Hawes is just an old softie at heart.

But, I’ll admit that the thought has crossed my mind that all is not as it seems between Grant and Jay, and selling their joint property seems a little odd to me. Sure it takes a lot of work, but that’s what employees are for, isn’t?

8 thoughts on “Haunted Spalding Inn up for sale, says Grant Wilson and Jason Hawes

  1. I really liked the show even if it was an hour of …did you hear that….did you see that. I thought jason bossed the others around rudely sometimes. Grant Amy and Adam were my favorites. It it was the jason show i dont think i would have watched for as long. With the others gone the will really have to catch a ghost to keep me watching

    • As far as I know, the Inn is closed. I’m not sure if they still own it or not, but when I looked it up a few weeks ago it was listed as closed.

  2. Has the inn sold yet? Thinking of staying there someday. Sorry Jason and Grant are not together on the show, they are a great team. Also Amy and Adam leaving is also sad but I think they will be sorry since Ghost Hunetrs is a great show!!!!

  3. Jason or staff, I would love to send you a copy of the picture I took but don’t know exactly where to send it. The girls running the desk at the hotel loved it and Andrea called it the spooky tree..LOL. Where can I send it? You will be pleasantly surprised.

    • I’m not sure of Jason’s preferred mail, but I’d suggest sending it to the Spalding Inn address Attn. Jason Hawes.

  4. No matter what the reason for personal decisions that are really none of our business, we love the show and we love the team! Even the ones who have left the show..we wish you well and you will always be in our memories! We stayed at The Spalding Inn for our Anniversary and knew it would be a little rustic! No complaints here! Good luck EVERYONE! P.S. I took an absolutely beautiful pic of an apple tree in the morning fog while there..it’s framed and out for everyone to see.

    • That’s a good possibility, Susan. I hadn’t really thought about that, but I like that idea. I do love that he is devoting his talent and energy into something he enjoys and that will improve the lives of others.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

