Who Ghost There?


Things have been quiet lately, but somehow I knew it couldn’t be permanent. When the skeptic started playing with a robotic dog last night, I knew the ghost wouldn’t be far behind. You see, in the past another electronic “toy” had to be put away because it would suddenly activate for no reason.

This morning while sitting at my desk writing, I suddenly heard a loud “Pssst!” from behind me. I looked around and there was nothing to be seen. I was home alone and both the cat and dog were sleeping. As usual, I rationalized and thought perhaps the dog made the sound in his sleep and went back to work.

A little while later, I heard it again – but this time the cat sat up and looked around for the source of the sound. Convinced it was nothing to be alarmed about, she has gone back to sleep – I, on the other hand, am left wondering who or what is so insistent on getting my attention this morning.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

