Maine Bigfoot

Maine Ridge Monster

Maine Ridge Monster


I’m not sure why, but it never occurred to me that there may be Bigfoot sightings in Maine. I guess I thought if there were, I would have heard the stories myself growing up. While doing some research today for an article on Examiner, I ran across some interesting reports. I won’t repeat them here – but if you are interested you can read about it in Maine Bigfoot.

The Maine Ridge Monster interested me most, mainly because it supposedly haunts areas fairly close to my home. Quite honestly the name fits, as there are many locations in the area referred to as “the ridge”, but I’ve never heard the tales.

I have heard tales from “in behind the mountain” – an area where many woodsmen settled and raised families in the early 1900’s. Several people experienced some unknown “animal” following them down the road. As the story goes, the individual would hear the sounds of “something” following them in the woods just off the road, but when he stopped to listen the sounds would stop too. When he began to walk the sounds of brush cracking and popping would continue to follow him down the road.

Perhaps the Maine Ridge Monster has been tracking us all along.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

