What do animals see when they watch things we can’t see?

Okay, folks. Its official. Either my dog hallucinates or there is something flying around in my house that I can’t see.

He’s been doing it for weeks. He lies on the floor and suddenly jumps as though a fly has landed on him. He then watches it as though it is flying around him. Focuses on a point on the floor and stares for several minutes. Suddenly it appears the fly as taken flight and he watches it around the room and then focuses on a new point.

I thought I just was too far away to see the fly… but today, I decided to investigate. I got up close and personal and there was NO FLY or any visible object to justify his behavior.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

