Haunted Collector

I’m getting a bit anxious for the show Haunted Collector, although I am a bit perturbed that SyFy had the audacity to bump Ghost Hunters out of its 9 o’clock spot for this new show. It won’t feel right, but I guess I can live with it.

I did a little poking around to see what I could come up with about Haunted Collector and I found a few interesting tidbits, like the fact that John Zaffis has a haunted museum filled with objects he gathered from investigations.

If you are interested in what he has to say about them, you can read about it in SyFy’s Haunted Collector Priemeres June 1 at 9pm Eastern Time.

The image at the top isn’t part of his collection, but it gives me the chills.  I’m sure it was designed to be cheery and joyous, but there is something about it that bothers me. Maybe it’s the fact that I’d prefer my cups don’t watch me — let alone wink at me. Maybe it’s because its on a shelf and I can imagine looking up at it in the dark. I don’t know, but it was too creepy to pass up.

3 thoughts on “Haunted Collector

  1. I watch and go on haunted houses but this show?????? don’t like… I collect antiques and I should do that. Then I could go and say this is haunted…. I’ll take it away… Why doesn’t that place have haunting up the a**? I don’t understand why isn’t it in a steel building? Why don’t you see anything happen when they bring something else in there? Can someone go in there like me? I don’t believe that. I believe that someone or something can attach itself to an object but come on…….. think about it….

  2. I worked with Ed and Lorrainbe warren, a couple of times, several years ago and found them to be kind, loving and very interesting people. Lorraine is a sweetheart and I still think of her often. Lynn (Pezze) LaFountain

  3. I’m originally from Connecticut and know about John Zaffis and his uncle and aunt, Ed and Lorraine Warren (from Monroe, CT). The Warrens also had a museum of sorts for items they took from demonic hauntings.

    For years, the Warrens did the lecture circuit to educate the public about the dangers of using any type of occult materials (e.g., ouija boards, etc.) or occult-type practices (seances, etc.). They had a museum that served two purposes – as a sealed way to protect anybody from coming into contact with these demonic-attached items, and to educate others about the dangers of occult practices. I surmise that perhaps the museum the Warrens ran may now be run by Mr. Zaffis.

    Mrs. Warren helped my sister a few years ago, and she’s quite a marvelous lady. You can find out more by checking the Paranormal Research Society of New England’s website.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

