Paranormal Experience.. or not?

I can’t believe how fast time has been flying. If I didn’t know better, I might think I had entered a time warp or been sucked into a computer vortex that funneled me into a virtual world for a week. Naw. Not a chance. It’s simply called work.

I promised you a peek at my paranormal (?) experience last week and never got back to it. It wasn’t much really.

I was lying on the bed reading a book and suddenly sensed something in the little library outside my room. I looked up and “thought” I saw the image of a woman. It faded quickly and I shrugged it off as a trick of the light. I didn’t think much more about it, until the next day.

I was lying on the bed, in the same position again. I had my eyes closed and was listening to the birds outside. Suddenly, I had the urge to open my eyes. There standing in the doorway to my room (several feet closer than the woman had been) was the image of a man. I thought someone was coming into the room and I jumped up. When i jumped, it disappeared.

A day or two later, I was sitting at the dining room table working on an article. My teenage daughter was standing in the kitchen about 8 to 10 feet away. Suddenly, out of nowhere a man’s voice spoke several words. It appeared to be part of a conversation. The voice was very loud, yet I couldn’t distinguish the words.

My daughter and I looked at each other and both said, “What was that?!”

Goosebumps lined my arms.

We checked for anyone outside the window, but no one was there. We checked my husband’s computer and it was off. I checked my own to be sure there wasn’t a pop up playing in the background. There were none. No TV or radios were on in the house.

My daughter, the skeptic, shrugged it off and went about her day. I on the other hand, am still puzzled. Where did the voice come from? Why couldn’t we distinguish the words?

I have no answers, but that mystery will wait for another day.

It’s Wednesday and that means I take the evening off to watch Ghost Hunters International. Tonight, I am having chips and dip and drinking lots of diet Pepsi to celebrate meeting my writing deadlines for the week.

Maybe we’ll chat later … if anything interesting turns up on the show tonight, that is.

Until then happy ghost hunting or spirit chasing or whatever it is you do.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

