New Paranormal Shows Air on SyFy

I hope everyone is ready for the paranormal lineup this week on SyFy. Believe it or not, I’m a bit anxious for the return of Ghost Hunter’s International tonight. If you read my blog, you probably already know that I’m not their biggest fan, but if SyFy can be trusted to follow through with their word, the two cadets from the first season of Ghost Hunter’s Academy should be on it. I’m a bit anxious to see  how new blood influences the show.

I’m not so sure about  Mary Knows Best (Thursday, July 15th 9 pm EST) For those of your who aren’t aware, Mary Knows Best has been advertised as a show where we get to follow a real-life psychic through her daily life. From the previews I have seen, it looks a little lame.  It feels a little like making a game out of the paranormal, but I may be surprised.

Fact or Faked: Paranormal Files airs Thursday July 15 at 10 pm EST. This one looks like it has potential. I can’t help but think that if SyFy knows the audience wants to see things investigated and debunked, then they should have realized it was one of the reasons we all watched Ghost Hunters in the first place. I still don’t understand why they decided to change Ghost Hunters by cutting out the actual investigating and debunking portions.

It should be an interesting two evenings of television. Check back tomorrow for my take on Ghost Hunter’s International or to share your thoughts about the new season.

2 thoughts on “New Paranormal Shows Air on SyFy

  1. Amazing blog, well writen.
    As a fan may I request a newsletter? I would like to read in my cellphone as well, you know laying down.

    Have a nice day!

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

