Creatures of Light or Light Anomalies?

DSCF0003

I shot some random pics of changing foliage yesterday and was quite surprised by what I captured. These miniature lights appeared amongst the leaves. On close inspection, I discovered that some appear to be in front of leaves and branches, while most as in the background.

Although I have never seen this before, I suspect that it is a light anomaly from light peeking through the leaves in the background, but I prefer to think of them a tiny creatures of light dancing among the changing foliage. They certainly appear to be emitting their own light, yet I cannot find any shadows that might indicate they are something more than an anomaly.

Has anyone ever seen this before?

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

