Jason and Grant of TAPS joins Josh Gates on Destination Truth

Tonight should be an interesting night of television. Not only do we get to see a new episode of Ghost Hunters at 9 pm (EST), we also get to see Jay and Grant as they join Josh Gates in an investigation on destination Truth.

The show is slated as the season premiere and promises a trip to Romania and an investigation of Crop Circles.

Josh and Jason and Grant should make for an interesting combination. I’ve always seen Josh as  bit of a showman out for his piece of the pie. He reminds me of ex-TAP member Brain and Ghost Hunter International’s Barry — a little over the edge. I can never quite tell if his reactions are genuine or if he just seeks attention for what he does.

It’s not that I don’t like Josh, or that I don’t like the show, it’s just that it leaves me a bit disappointed and feeling like a school girl chasing monsters and scaring herself.

Perhaps I have misjudged him.  I look forward to seeing how they interact and how Jason and Jay respond to a crop circleCrop circles do intrigue me.  I’m not one who buys the theory that they are man made by a gang of tricksters with ropes and boards. To be honest, I really don’t know what to make of them.

Paranormal? I have no idea. But they are gorgeous. Perhaps we will get a glimpse into their cause.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

