Spooky Phone Call: Do Spirits Use Phones?

Something a little out of the ordinary happened this afternoon. I was busy doing some research on a paranormal topic. My daughter was sleeping, but needed to get up soon. I looked at the clock and said to myself, “If she’s not up in 20 minutes, I’ll go wake her up.” and continued with my research.

Exactly 20 minutes later, she came down the stairs and said, “Do you mind?”

I was little startled and asked what she was talking about. She said, “Why did you call me on my cell phone?” When I told her that I had not called her she looked very worried.

She had received a phone call and it said that the call was from home. Thinking it was me waking her up with a call, she turned it off without answering it.

Had she answered the phone, perhaps we would have a better idea of how this happened. It seems we will never really know who called.

I’m sure there is a logical explanation for this. Some glitch in the system, perhaps. But I find it rather peculiar that the phone call was at the exact time I had decided I would wake her up.

She’s slightly spooked by this and I must admit at the time it sent chills down my spine and the hair on the back of my neck stood up. I’m not quite ready to call this a paranormal experience or start searching for some spirit that likes to make phone calls. However, I did receive a call once that may have been a paranormal experience … but I’ll save that story for another day.

Unless it happens again, we will chalk this one up to some unknown glitch in the system that somehow brought up the wrong number on the screen.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

