Going on a Ghost Hunt

Well, this is it, folks. It’s finally time to get my feet wet with a little first hand experience with the paranormal. Tonight, I will be going on my first ever ghost hunt with a local paranormal group. I must admit, I am feeling a little apprehensive about the actual investigation.

The skeptic in me says that there will be no action and no paranormal activity. I fear that I will come face to face with the fact that maybe, just maybe, I really don’t believe in it at all.

Now how someone who has experienced unexplained events in the past can not believe it in is a mystery. I guess it is akin to those who live with multiple horrifying experiences, yet choose no to leave the home. There is just something that prevents us from accepting what we can not explain even when we experience it.

Which brings me to the other part of me who is wondering what on earth I will do if there is paranormal activity involved in this ghost hunt. As an invited guest, I really can’t go around cowering in corners (even though that is exactly what some tv personalities do). Will I be frightened out of my wits? Can I maintain a professional demeanor?

It time to find out.

Check back for an update on my experiences during a ghost hunt.

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

