New paranormal reality series “Ghostland Tennessee” premieres on Animal Planet

Ghostland Tennessee

I happened across the premiere episode of “Ghostland Tennessee” on Animal Planet last night as I was getting ready for bed and took the time to stop and watch. Not knowing what to expect, I tried to watch with an open mind. Although the show has a few problems with what appear to be opposing beliefs, I already discussed that in my article “Ghostland Tennessee” Captures Spirit in Devil’s Toy Box so I won’t repeat it here. If you are interested in my take on Christianity vs Paganism in the show, you can can find it there.

What I’d like to share with you is: “Ghostland Tennessee” (with the guys from Tennessee Wraith Chasers) made me laugh – and I mean that in a good way. The cast is likable and they really didn’t go for sensationalism – unless you call blowing up the Devil’s Toy Box in the end sensationalism. I prefer to call it southern humor.

That’s not to say I took their evidence or investigation seriously. I didn’t. I’m not even sure if it is meant to be taken seriously at this point. I can tell you that I will watch again to find out.

If you caught the show, I’d love to hear your reactions. If you missed it, keep your eyes open and catch it when it airs again.

 

14 thoughts on “New paranormal reality series “Ghostland Tennessee” premieres on Animal Planet

Hey! What do you have to say, today?

